2nd Annual Mormon Art Show (and other art)

Right now there is an incredible LDS and other art show going on that you can see from the comforts of your own home, ONLINE! It only lasts until November 21 though, so be quick! The theme was “All Things of Good Report and Praiseworthy,” so plenty obscure enough so that you can basically see art of any kind in the show. Lots of amazing artists participated, and there are beautiful landscapes, abstract works, LDS subjects, still lifes, etc.  And of course, I have a few things for sale in the show too. These are the ones I entered.

Another Testament (boston show)On Top Hill Cumorah (boston show) Rocks in the Grove (small)

Part of the funds received will go towards scholarships for student artists and other aspiring artists (like stay at home LDS moms). So it’s for a good cause too! Here’s the link.
http://mormon-art-show.myshopify.com/
Sidenote: The newest one among these is my painting entitled “Another Testament.” It shows a peaceful scene of the future Book of Mormon in it’s place on the Hill Cumorah, before Joseph Smith took them. I walked around this sacred hill many a times during my mission in Palmyra and used personal photo reference and memories to capture this fall landscape.
*If by any chance you miss the online show that ends November 21, please contact me if you are interested in purchasing these or any other paintings.

About sisterweber

I am currently a Mormon missionary serving in western New York for The Church of Jesus Chirst of Latter-Day Saints! Let me tell you how strange I am currently - I don't watch tv or any form of entertainment; I left behind my family, home, school, and art I love so so much; I'm working 6 days a week, 14 hours a day to bring people unto Christ; I'm not getting paid (I'm actually paying); and I CHOSE to do it! The reason why? I know this is the most important thing I could ever do. I know that there is nothing in all the world that can bring people greater happiness than the Gospel of Jesus Christ in its fulness. This message I'm sharing with people is unique and true. God loves all of us so much that He has restored the church Jesus Christ set up onto the earth again, and all people have a right to know. Everyone has a right to be as happy as I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment