They Did All Eat

They Did All Eat (smaller)

This is my latest project done in permanent black pencil and gouache on illustration board.  I really enjoyed meshing my two audiences – the religious folk and young folk.  I feel like the result was a folkish painting adults can enjoy and little children can to relate to – something friendly, bright, and happy (or so I hope!).
In Matthew 15, the story is told of Christ feeding the multitude of four thousand. From seven loaves and a few small fishes, “they did all eat, and were filled” (Matthew 15:37).  We can not tell exactly how this miracle looked, but I can imagine to a small child that this miracle appeared as something wonderful and magical. He or she may think the miracles of Jesus are like magic powered by faith. I purposefully tried to capture that magic, wonder, and great joy.
I know the Savior Jesus Christ once walked this earth and will one day do so again. Happy are his stories! Easter is coming up so let’s remember him :).
About sisterweber

I am currently a Mormon missionary serving in western New York for The Church of Jesus Chirst of Latter-Day Saints! Let me tell you how strange I am currently - I don't watch tv or any form of entertainment; I left behind my family, home, school, and art I love so so much; I'm working 6 days a week, 14 hours a day to bring people unto Christ; I'm not getting paid (I'm actually paying); and I CHOSE to do it! The reason why? I know this is the most important thing I could ever do. I know that there is nothing in all the world that can bring people greater happiness than the Gospel of Jesus Christ in its fulness. This message I'm sharing with people is unique and true. God loves all of us so much that He has restored the church Jesus Christ set up onto the earth again, and all people have a right to know. Everyone has a right to be as happy as I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to They Did All Eat

  1. This is a beautiful illustration. I love how you captured the awesomeness of this miracle for the children. Amazing! God bless 🙂

Leave a Reply

