As Their Boat Crossed the Angry Sea

Even though the Lord blessed Lehi’s family so much, eventually many of them turned away from Him. After Nephi built a boat to travel the big sea, it wasn’t too far into their journey before part of the family rebelled against God once more. The Lord chastises us at times out of love, and this He did with them in the way of a great storm. It was only after the wicked part of the family repented that the Lord calmed the storm once more and took them all the way to their destination. See 1 Nephi 18 for more of the story. 
About sisterweber

I am currently a Mormon missionary serving in western New York for The Church of Jesus Chirst of Latter-Day Saints! Let me tell you how strange I am currently - I don't watch tv or any form of entertainment; I left behind my family, home, school, and art I love so so much; I'm working 6 days a week, 14 hours a day to bring people unto Christ; I'm not getting paid (I'm actually paying); and I CHOSE to do it! The reason why? I know this is the most important thing I could ever do. I know that there is nothing in all the world that can bring people greater happiness than the Gospel of Jesus Christ in its fulness. This message I'm sharing with people is unique and true. God loves all of us so much that He has restored the church Jesus Christ set up onto the earth again, and all people have a right to know. Everyone has a right to be as happy as I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to As Their Boat Crossed the Angry Sea

  1. Jennifer says:

    I love your art and what you are doing on this blog. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

