Families – pencil, April 2011

“The family is central to the Creator’s plan for the eternal destiny of His children” ( The Family: A Proclamation to the World). Families are the most important unit in time and all eternity, and Heavenly Father’s plan for all of us to find eternal happiness just wouldn’t be complete without them. We are put into families for a reason.  He wants us to help each other learn, grow, and get through life’s trials.  He also wants us to be happy. 
I know that I find the greatest joy in the presence of my very own family, and I know for a fact that I’m not the only one who feels the same! Families are what make this missionary work all worth it. There is nothing more beautiful than seeing how this gospel can transform a group of people living together into an extremely united and loving family unit. Nothing can bless and bind a family together more than the restored gospel of Jesus Christ. I have seen it do wonders for relationships since I’ve been here in New York. This is a very dear family of mine that I got to know while I was serving in Rochester.  By working with them I was able to firsthand experience what happens when a family is centered on Christ. If you truly, truly want your family to be happier, just listen to the message our missionaries bring.    
About sisterweber

I am currently a Mormon missionary serving in western New York for The Church of Jesus Chirst of Latter-Day Saints! Let me tell you how strange I am currently - I don't watch tv or any form of entertainment; I left behind my family, home, school, and art I love so so much; I'm working 6 days a week, 14 hours a day to bring people unto Christ; I'm not getting paid (I'm actually paying); and I CHOSE to do it! The reason why? I know this is the most important thing I could ever do. I know that there is nothing in all the world that can bring people greater happiness than the Gospel of Jesus Christ in its fulness. This message I'm sharing with people is unique and true. God loves all of us so much that He has restored the church Jesus Christ set up onto the earth again, and all people have a right to know. Everyone has a right to be as happy as I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Families – pencil, April 2011

  1. Freda weber says:

    Wow! You did it again! This family is so blessed to be immortalized by the Maker’s Hand herself! Lucky folks!

  2. Anonomous Chelsea says:

    Beautiful family and beautiful sketch. I love my family! Isn’t it grand that families can be together forever?!

Leave a Reply

