Winter – by Heavenly Father

I know that our Father in Heaven lives and loves us. When I look around and see all of His incredible creations I just can’t deny it -there is just too much beauty and wonder in the world. In the Book of Mormon there is an account of when an ancient American prophet named Alma contended with a man named Korihor. Korihor demanded a sign to prove that there really is a God, and Alma replied, “Thou hast had signs enough; will ye tempt your God? Will ye say, Show unto me a sign, when ye have the testimony of all these thy brethren, and also all the holy prophets? The scriptures are laid before thee, yea, and all things denote there is a God; yea, even the earth, and all things that are upon the face of it, yea, and its motion, yea, and also all the planets which move in their regular form do witness that there is a Supreme Creator” (Alma 30:44).  We have plenty of signs already to know God lives. These are some beautiful photos from a New York winter that show some of HIS art. I couldn’t do any art at all without His.
About sisterweber

I am currently a Mormon missionary serving in western New York for The Church of Jesus Chirst of Latter-Day Saints! Let me tell you how strange I am currently - I don't watch tv or any form of entertainment; I left behind my family, home, school, and art I love so so much; I'm working 6 days a week, 14 hours a day to bring people unto Christ; I'm not getting paid (I'm actually paying); and I CHOSE to do it! The reason why? I know this is the most important thing I could ever do. I know that there is nothing in all the world that can bring people greater happiness than the Gospel of Jesus Christ in its fulness. This message I'm sharing with people is unique and true. God loves all of us so much that He has restored the church Jesus Christ set up onto the earth again, and all people have a right to know. Everyone has a right to be as happy as I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter – by Heavenly Father

  1. Freda says:

    Did you take these photos? They are beautiful and trul depict the love Our Heavenly Father feels for us by creating such wondrous beauty. Were you able to load the pictures onto the computer using the camera cord that hopefully you received?? You are amazing, Hermana Weber!

    • sisterweber says:

      Sister Melling took them! I actually still have no way to upload photos because the cord you sent didn’t fit!!! I’m sorry! I guess I lead you wrong

Leave a Reply

